Welcome!

Hello! This is a blog for people who wish to participate in a 2012 Scripture Memory Challenge to post and share their memory verses with others who are doing the same. I participated in Beth Moore’s Siesta Scripture Memory Team challenge last year, in 2011, and it changed me in ways I couldn’t have imagined. I was planning to participate again this year, but just learned that Beth’s ministry, Living Proof Ministries, isn’t doing the challenge again this year, so I have quickly thrown this blog together. Hopefully it will get better throughout the year. Here we go!

On the 1st and 15th of each month (well, the 2nd of the month for January), I will post my own memory verses. I will also post the verses I chose for the same dates in 2011 and share a little about either how I chose them, how they helped me, or something general about Scripture memory. I am no Beth Moore (who is?), so please don’t expect too much, but I welcome anyone who is interested to committing God’s Word to your heart to join me. I’d love to hear your testimonies too, about how God is working in your lives through Scripture memory and in other ways. This will be more like a forum than an actual blog I think, but we’ll see how it evolves together. I’d appreciate your prayers as we begin this journey!

The Rules:

1. Choose a verse on the 1st and 15th of each month.

2. Post it here.

3. Write it in a small notebook or on an app on your phone (I found this invaluable last year) to keep handy.

4. Recite your verse to yourself with the reference several times a day until you have it memorized, then at least once a day for retention.

5. Invite a friend!

5 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Nicole and Morgan Ruby says:

    Morgan picked our first one and chose John 3:16-17 :).

    • christypond says:

      What a great idea to do it together with Morgan! This year I am doing the sermon on the mount from Matthew 5, 6 & 7. Emma is planning to memorize it also, but over the summer (kids’ memories are so much better). So so so glad to have you two along!!!

  2. Nicole and Morgan Ruby says:

    Corrected my email type-o 🙂

  3. Jeannine says:

    I loved this last year so glad you are doing this again!

Leave a Reply

